First Utah Gubernatorial Candidate Signs Elections Pledge

March 2, 2020

Christopher Peterson, a Democratic candidate for Utah Governor, became the first candidate to sign the Pledge for Election Integrity on March 2, 2020.  Peterson signed the Pledge on the same day he filed his candidacy with the State Elections Office. Peterson is a Professor of Law at the S.J. Quinney College of Law and is a nationally known expert on consumer law.  He previously served in Washington as Senior Counsel for Enforcement Policy and Strategy in the Consumer Financial Bureau’s Office of Enforcement.

chris peterson for utah gov.webp

Utah gubernatorial candidate endorsement update:

March 19, 2020

Three more candidates have signed the Pledge for Election Integrity:

Amy Winder Newton


Nikki Pino


Mark Smith (has since withdrawn from the election)

If you think the remaining Utah gubernatorial candidates should sign the Pledge for Election Integrity, reach out to them! Email and call your future representative and let them know you believe it is of extreme importance to the people of Utah that their candidate pledges to combat misinformation in their campaign for governor.

mark smith.webp

March 23, 2020

Three more candidates have signed the pledge, bringing the total to seven.  Congratulate these candidates and email the  remaining candidates and ask why they have not agreed to not engage in disinformation tactics in their campaigns. 


                                                        Jan Garbett 



                                                  Jason Christensen



                                                       Neil Hansen

                                               March 26, 2020

Thomas Wright becomes the eighth Gubernatorial  

candidate to sign the Pledge.  Congratulations Mr. Wright!  Welcome to the growing list of candidates who want to be leaders in ethical electioneering.





Only seven more more to go!  Everyone please reach out to the remaining candidates and urge them to get on board!

                                      April 10, 2020

Candidate Ryan Jackson became the ninth candidate to sign the Pledge!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram